Skip to main content

Athletics Directory

ATHLETICS OFFICE

Name Title Email Phone Number
Chris Anderson Athletic Director cmanderson@nmusd.us 949-515-6558
Nubia Cruz Athletic Support Specialist ncruzespinoza@nmusd.us 949-515-6508
Daniel Winant Athletic Trainer dwinant@newportortho.com 949-515-6541
Shannen Huber Girls Equipment Manager shuber@nmusd.us 949-515-6578
Saul Zermeno Boys Equipment Manager szermeno@nmusd.us 949-515-6535

FALL SPORTS

Sport Coach Email Phone Number
Cross Country, CoED Kevin Rosales krosales@nmusd.us  
Football Mike Bargas mbargas@nmusd.us  
Golf, Girls Brian Burgess bburgess@nmusd.us 949-515-6541
Tennis, Girls Mike Moorewood mwood4006@yahoo.com  
Volleyball, Girls Alejandro De Mendoza estanciagirlsvolleyball@gmail.com  
Waterpolo, Boys Matthew Frazier coachfrazier242@gmail.com  

 

WINTER SPORTS

Sport Coach Email Phone Number
Basketball, Boys Xavier Castellano xcastellano@nmusd.us  
Basketball, Girls Judd Fryslie JFryslie@nmggeotech.com  
Soccer, Boys Robert Castellano rcastell@mazdausa.com 714-742-1744
Soccer, Girls Joshua Juarez juarezgwc@gmail.com  

Waterpolo, Girls

Matthew Frazier coachfrazier242@gmail.com  
Wrestling Abraham Aguilar Aabraham2793@gmail.com  

SPRING SPORTS

Sport Coach Email Phone Number
Baseball Nate Goellrich ngoellrich@nmusd.us 949-515-6516
Beach Volleyball, Girls Katie Goto ktmd30@gmail.com  
Golf, Boys Art Perry aperry@nmusd.us  
Softball Kasey Swartz Kaseynswartz@gmail.com 949-939-2003
Swimming, CoEd Amber Peters apeters@nmusd.us  
Tennis, Boys Mike Moorewood mwood4006@yahoo.com  
Track & Field, CoEd Kevin Rosales krosales@nmusd.us  
Volleyball, Boys Eric Mai ericster9@gmail.com  

YEAR ROUND SPORTS

Sport Coach Email Phone Number
Cheerleading, CoEd Yumi Patterson ypatterson@estanciacheer.com 714-317-8350